Main Content

Todd Tanck

Leisa and the entire staff were fantastic. Your situation is the most important factor in their eyes. Leisa Erickson & Associates were always professional, personable, knowledgeable, and fun. This time I was the seller but i would not hesitate to call them if and when I am looking to buy again in the future. Thank you for all your help!!

Kim Dumas

We have used the Erickson team for five transactions so far. On every transaction Matt and Leisa have gone above and beyond. They have been incredibly professional, warm, friendly, and unbelievably helpful. I wouldn’t dream of using anyone else.

Stanley Chow

Very professional and experienced team led by Leisa and Matt Erickson. Their knowledge and expertise of the St Pete market is top-shelf. Very responsive to the client’s needs with an amazing rolodex of resources. Leisa is a highly skilled negotiator…the best of the best.

Patty Moss

Leisa and Matt and the whole team were just fabulous to work with. They really handled every detail for us from start to finish, which was greatly appreciated since we are moving from out of town. We could not have been more pleased with their top notch service and attitude!

Heather Vidal

From beginning to end, we had an amazing experience with the Erickson team.

Leisa and Matt gave us clear instructions to get our house show-ready with simple fixes. When we received feedback, they helped us navigate the changes required to sell the house. This included calling contractors and setting up appointments so we did not have to lift a finger.

They held open houses every weekend until we sold and always made sure that our house was heavily marketed across social media and other platforms. There is no doubt in my mind that had we gone with another realtor, we would not have sold as quickly as we did with the Erickson team. We are so very grateful for their help and recommend them with full confidence to anyone who is looking for a realtor to buy or sell a home. Thank you Leisa and Matt!

Anthony Davis

I had the opportunity and pleasure to work with Leisa alongside a mortgage transaction. I have been in the business for 17 years and have worked with many Realtors in my time and Leisa was hands down one of the best Real Estate Agents I have ever come across. Leisa is very knowledgeable not only on the Real Estate side of the transaction but also knowledgeable on the financing side which for buyers is a very important trait to have in a Realtor as they are able to better service their clients by leading them in the right direction which sometimes may not be what the buyer wants but which is BEST for the buyer. Leisa and her Team were very courteous and extremely efficient. I hope I will work with Leisa and her Team many more times in the future.

Hoa L.

Good afternoon, I am Hoa. Since it was my first time buying a house, Leisa had helped me from the beginning to the end of the home buying process. She had patiently spent time explaining the steps to me and my son. Whenever we wanted to see some properties that we were interested in, Leisa had tried the best to meet our schedule. When we decided to purchase the property we like, Leisa helped negotiate with the seller for some repairs at the house. She also contacted the home mortgage lender when we needed her help. I would recommend her to my family members and friends when they want to buy or sell a property. Best regards, Hoa

Jen C.

Leisa and her husband, Matt, were very knowledgeable, responsive, helpful with suggestions, and recommended contractors to do some minor work inside the houses and the landscaping. I would recommend using this husband/wife team for your next property purchase or sale.

HappyNparadise

Leisa has the local knowledge and best negotiation skills of any realtor I have dealt with for many years. Her process of locating and finding the “house you will love” is awesome. She always responds immediately and her customer caring service is outstanding. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to be treated like a customer instead of a number. I have had several real estate transactions, and always use Leisa Erickson as my realtor of “choice”. She is great!

Kristine MacNally

During the last 11 years, we have purchased 5 homes. Hands down, the Erickson team has been our best experience. They were professional, accommodating, and helped us secure a beautiful waterfront property. We are so appreciative for everything they have done for us and would definitely recommend them to work with both buyers and sellers.

David and Valerie G.

Although we were ready to sign a contract with another realtor, we decided to contact Matt and Leisa Erikson because of a glowing recommendation we got from a friend who had done business with them in the past and had hired them to list their house. We were immediately impressed with them. What struck us was their professionalism and knowledge of the housing market and local trends. They had prepared a thoughtful market analysis of our area and knew exactly where to price our house. They also walked us through changes we would need to make to the house to get it ready to sell. It was a daunting task but they stepped in and guided us through it by putting us in touch with trusted contractors they knew would do the work well, quickly and at a reasonable price. It took less than two weeks from the time we first met with them to the day we put the house on the market. Less than two weeks later we had a contract and although that didn’t work out, Matt and Leisa continued to work diligently to bring in other prospective buyers. They hosted open houses nearly every weekend and marketed the house aggressively online and in the local media. Like us, Leisa and Matt have a young family and they respected our complicated schedules when requests for showings came in. Nap time was hands off! Finally, when we got another offer, they expertly guided us through negotiations and got us to closing quickly and painlessly. And while they were selling our home, they helped us find our next house in a neighborhood we love. We almost lost the house to another buyer but through some skillful and tactful negotiation they landed us the contract. Needless to say, we look forward to working with them again when it comes time to buy and sell again!

Ron L.

From the moment we met Leisa we knew we were in the right hands! She gave us honest feedback and we did everything she said to do to prepare to sell our house. We had an offer three days in and accepted an offer in six days. Her team was amazing in helping us to find our next home and we could not be happier! I highly recommend Leisa and her entire team.

Danny B.

I attempted to sell my house “by owner” for more than 6 months, to no avail. Then, I contracted with my neighbor who was a realtor for another 6 months, and still couldn’t get any offers. I was relocating and really needed to sell; and a friend told me about Leisa. I called her and she was immediately helpful – she has contacts with contractors and home staging experts who organized and coordinated a massive “re-do” of my “do-it-yourself” renovation mistakes. After doing what she asked, within 6 weeks I had an excellent offer – only because of Leisa’s marketing expertise and her hard work (she did an open house every Sunday until I accepted an offer). I only wish I had hired Leisa the first time; she is an awesome realtor.

Austin F.

Our experience with Leisa was wonderful! Her guidance and expertise helped us from start to finish in the process. Our house had a contract on it two days after it was listed for top dollar. She helped us find our dream house that met all our criteria. We closed seamlessly and painlessly on both houses the same day. Leisa did so much behind the scenes to make both our deals work. She took the best care of us and truly had our interests at heart. Her professionalism, knowledge and dedication to her clients is truly unique and refreshing.

Christopher Loske

Wonderful Team! They helped us buy the home of our dreams while staying within our budgets. Mike was always available for my questions and Leisa and Matt reinforced that we were receiving an amazing home! Thank you so much for everything all of you have done for us! I will recommend this Team to everyone who ever tells me they are looking for a home.

Holliday L.

“We had an offer three days in and accepted an offer in six days. Her team was amazing in helping us to find our next home and we could not be happier.”

Leisa Erickson for 3710 Alabama Ave NE

“After we sold another house on the street in 6 days, I got a phone call from the owners here asking us to interview to sell their home. We listed it and achieved a great outcome in just 2 days.”

Jennifer T.

“You two are the best! I’m estatic at the price you two brought for my house (even after another agent couldn’t get it done in 6 month!) and even more impressed in the timeline you did it.”

Austin and Danielle F.

“Our experience with Leisa and Matt could not have been more wonderful! Our house had a contract on it two days after it was listed for top dollar.”

Greg and Melinda K.

“Having an informed and accurate market analysis was key in having our property sell quickly. Leisa and her team were the only real estate professionals we dealt with that gave us an honest and completely realistic approach in selling our property.”

07/23/2017 – dpeatling

Evan was very professional in every aspect when dealing with him.. He was extremely helpful, friending and especially knowledgeable on every detail with buyinging a home. If he did not have the answer he find out with even more info that you didn’t realize you need to know.
As we are Canadians and were negotiating from a different country there is a lot more to know and do.
Evan always got back to us ASAP, with a text, call or email never kept us waiting for anything.
It was a real pleasure dealing with Evan and we definitely recommend
Evan and will use his services in the future.

07/22/2017 – mdgarst

Evan was great to work with. There were some unexpected issues at the the last moment before closing and Evan was right there with me. I will use him again.

07/11/2017 – patty moss2011

Leisa and Matt Erickson were fabulous to work with during our entire home buying experience – looking at prospective homes, making offers, feedback on inspections, overseeing repairs before closing, at the closing, providing vendor lists, community resources, etc. They did it all for us and are lovely people in addition to being smart and talented!

06/30/2017 – zuser20141011193112565

‘Real estate done right!’
We have used Matt and Lisa for six transactions so far -Both buying and selling. Their entire team brings excellence to every area of the real estate buying and selling process.
In this day and age of do it yourself everything we debated about whether or not to use a realtor for the sale of our house. We believe that Matt and Leisa’s experience, professionalism and expertise are what enabled us to sell our house in a few days. They have provided expert advice every step of the way during all of our transactions. I know they are a very busy team because of the volume they produce yet they always make us feel like we are their only and most important client. Not sure how they manage that but I would not even consider using anyone else. I highly recommend this team of qualified professionals to anyone thinking of buying or selling.

06/06/2017 – r3s3t0

I was referred to Mike when I decided to purchase my first home. We went through the usual process of exploring what we were looking for, what was available, and then the process in general. We looked at a ton of houses before we made an offer and each time Mike was able to provide feedback about the home, its history, the area, and options. It was great to have someone who responded to questions as quickly as possible via text, email, or phone call depending on the answer. He was also able to provide referrals to great companies for insurance, home inspection, etc. Mike and each of his referrals provided a seamless experience from start to finish by keeping the process moving and addressing any issues quickly and efficiently. I will use Mike in the future and would highly recommend him to anyone.

05/27/2017 – deso612

Michael knew the area and communities very well. Michael kept us informed and answered all our questions, he was easy to contact, meaning he answered his phone every time we called him, which as a buyer is very helpful. Michael got our house at the price we were willing to pay. We highly recommend Michael as a real estate agent before and after the purchase. He assisted in getting contractors (lawn care, etc) after we closed on our property. This was very helpful!

04/15/2017 – dhill725 dh

Leisa was very detailed oriented. She was very thorough doing her homework about selling my property. She maintained communication with me throughout the whole process. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

04/11/2017 – heatheroni123

From beginning to end, we had an amazing experience with the Erickson team.

Leisa and Matt gave us clear instructions to get our house show-ready with simple fixes. When we received feedback, they helped us navigate the changes required to sell the house. This included calling contractors and setting up appointments so we did not have to lift a finger.

They held open houses every weekend until we sold and always made sure that our house was heavily marketed across social media and other platforms. There is no doubt in my mind that had we gone with another realtor, we would not have sold as quickly as we did with the Erickson team.

In addition to selling our house, they also helped us find the perfect house for our growing family. Our buyer’s agent Mike was patient and hardworking. He really listened to what we wanted and helped us narrow down our options. When we decided to go with new construction, he even made the drive with us to the design showroom to show us the options within our budget.

A special shout out should also be noted to the office team. Angela and Kate were vital parts of the entire process and always kept us in the loop. They were always available via phone, text, or email, and made us feel that we were a top priority.

We are so very grateful for their help and recommend them with full confidence to anyone who is looking for a realtor to buy or sell a home. Thank you Erickson team!

08/03/2016 – user4272029

We had a home that we love fall through our hands due to financing two days before the purposed closing date. We were defeated, tired and licking our wounds. We needed a house fast, we are a family of 5 and about to be homeless. Enter Mike DiGiovanni, this guy was as hungry for our house to be found as we were. Matt and Leisa Erickson ( head Agents) are tremendous and adding Mike to the mix for our situation was a great idea.

Immediately Mike had us looking at houses. He stepped in and understood what we needed, our sense of urgency and also how sensitive we were after being burned with the last house. Within a few short days we had settled on a house that was not where we wanted to buy in the first place, we just were feeling desperate and this home fit the bill. Mike realized it was over priced, he immediately started the negotiating. He told me he didn’t feel like this home would be a smart buy at the price the owner was looking for. My family had a vacation planned conveniently right as this process started…ughh. We get a call while in Puerto Rico and he says simply. You have to see this house that just came on the market. He sends us pics and the day after we returned we were in this house for a walk through. The house fit the bill for us, exactly what we wanted and he knew it. We made an offer and within 30 days we were closed up and moving in. Thank you Mike for everything, I mean it. Without your help with finding a new mortgage broker, finding a new positive attitude and getting us to believe in the process again we would never of found our dream house. You and the Ericksons will be the only realtors I use fro here on out!

07/15/2016 – Christopherloske

Wonderful Team! They helped us buy the home of our dreams while staying within our budgets. Mike was always available for my questions and Leisa and Matt reinforced that we were receiving an amazing home!
Thank you so much for everything all of you have done for us! I will recommend this Team to everyone who ever tells me they are looking for a home.

05/04/2016 – dmeghstar

Our experience with Leisa was wonderful! Her guidance and expertise helped us from start to finish in the process. Our house had a contract on it two days after it was listed for top dollar. She helped us find our dream house that met all our criteria. We closed seamlessly and painlessly on both houses the same day. Leisa did so much behind the scenes to make both our deals work. She took the best care of us and truly had our interests at heart. Her professionalism, knowledge and dedication to her clients is truly unique and refreshing.

04/06/2016 – user93755159

Very nice young lady. She took the whole day showing me and my wife house’s. I think we finally found our new little nest for our family. Thank you very much Alisha..

04/05/2016 – Gabrielle bennett

If you want a Professional Realtor Alisha Stover is the one to contact. Hard working, friendly and is very knowledgeable. Alisha wasted no time in helping us find our dream

01/11/2016 – Melinda Grimes

Alisha is extremely knowledgeable and professional! I would recommend her to all of my friends and family members! She is readily available, reliable and committed to providing the best customer service possible.

01/11/2016 – gguardia73

Alisha was great and guided me through every step of the process. I was able to get answers to all my questions quickly and in a very professional manner. I have no hesitation recommending Alsiha to anyone looking to buy or rent a home.

12/05/2015 – briskin

Alisha was delightful, and very knowledgeable and helpful. She responded very quickly when we had questions and helped us out-of-staters navigate the process of home buying here in Florida.

11/23/2015 – abarnes67

Alisha worked with me for over 3 months while I looked for a waterfront property. I wasn’t in a big rush as I didn’t have a deadline and wanted to find the right place in my price range. Alisha showed me homes on salt water that I didn’t even know existed. I was hesitant about condo living as I’ve always owned a single family home and was uncomfortable with association and maintenance fees. But when I found a condo I really liked with fees higher than I wanted to pay, Alisha encouraged me to take a close look at what the fees are covering, what I was paying at home for some of those services vs. what would be covered in the fee. Once I took a close look, I realized that yes I’d be paying a little more but it wasn’t as egregious as I first thought. As a result, I’m in my new condo and loving it. Alisha also sold my existing home. We discussed a list price and came to an agreement – apparently it was the right number because I sold my house to the first person who viewed it at full ask price.
Alisha was very responsive during this whole process, I’d get text responses or email responses almost immediately. At no point during the process did I feel neglected or unimportant. I would recommend Alisha to anyone who needs an attentive and knowledgeable real estate agent.

11/21/2015 – florida flamingo

Ms Stover is a professional in every sense of the word. Working with her was very easy. She assisted me thru the entire process if preparing my property for sale, listing and closing. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone, nor would hesitate using her for my next purchase or sale of a property.

11/20/2015 – goinsjulia74

Alisha helped us find our home which we closed on in August and we could not have asked for a better realtor. She was on top of her game in reaching the seller’s agents and just getting back with us timely no matter where she was. I do appreciate her drive and tenacity and she was there with us at every step until we found the right place for us. You are in great hands with Alisha and I do recommend her to anyone who is looking for someone with local knowledge and overall knowledge of the industry. She also helped my parents closed on their condo which they love and she was there to answer any questions they had. Thank you Alisha!!

08/03/2015 – hollidayplanit

From the moment we met Leisa we knew we were in the right hands! She gave us honest feedback and we did everything she said to do to prepare to sell our house. We had an offer three days in and accepted an offer in six days. Her team was amazing in helping us to find our next home and we could not be happier! I highly recommend Leisa and her entire team.

08/03/2015 – zebulondanny

I attempted to sell my house “by owner” for more than 6 months, to no avail. Then, I contracted with my neighbor who was a realtor for another 6 months, and still couldn’t get any offers. I was relocating and really needed to sell; and a friend told me about Leisa. I called her and she was immediately helpful – she has contacts with contractors and home staging experts who organized and coordinated a massive “re-do” of my “do-it-yourself” renovation mistakes. After doing what she asked, within 6 weeks I had an excellent offer – only because of Leisa’s marketing expertise and her hard work (she did an open house every Sunday until I accepted an offer). I only wish I had hired Leisa the first time; she is an awesome realtor.

08/20/2014 – user3189102

Although we were ready to sign a contract with another realtor, we decided to contact Matt and Leisa Erikson because of a glowing recommendation we got from a friend who had done business with them in the past and had hired them to list their house. We were immediately impressed with them. What struck us was their professionalism and knowledge of the housing market and local trends. They had prepared a thoughtful market analysis of our area and knew exactly where to price our house. They also walked us through changes we would need to make to the house to get it ready to sell. It was a daunting task but they stepped in and guided us through it by putting us in touch with trusted contractors they knew would do the work well, quickly and at a reasonable price. It took less than two weeks from the time we first met with them to the day we put the house on the market. Less than two weeks later we had a contract and although that didn’t work out, Matt and Leisa continued to work diligently to bring in other prospective buyers. They hosted open houses nearly every weekend and marketed the house aggressively online and in the local media. Like us, Leisa and Matt have a young family and they respected our complicated schedules when requests for showings came in. Nap time was hands off! Finally, when we got another offer, they expertly guided us through negotiations and got us to closing quickly and painlessly. And while they were selling our home, they helped us find our next house in a neighborhood we love. We almost lost the house to another buyer but through some skillful and tactful negotiation they landed us the contract. Needless to say, we look forward to working with them again when it comes time to buy and sell again!

08/06/2014 – Kristinemcnally

During the last 11 years, we have purchased 5 homes. Hands down, the Erickson team has been our best experience. They were professional, accommodating, and helped us secure a beautiful waterfront property. We are so appreciative for everything they have done for us and would definitely recommend them to work with both buyers and sellers

12/13/2013 – Barwax

I have known Alisha Stover for many years and always found her to be professional, persistent and knowledgeable. I recommend her every chance I get.
She has shown me and my daughter several properties and if I need real estate services in the future, Alisha will be my first choice.

12/12/2013 – tchayesiii

Ms Stover was very polite as well knowledgeable of area. I was inquiring of a possible place for a store which I have on line. Due to money complications I could not pursue this venture.

12/11/2013 – g sklenicka

Alisha was a pleasure to work with. From start to finish she kept me informed of all details and was quick to respond to any questions I had. I look forward to working with her again in the future.

11/21/2013 – HappyNParadise

Leisa has the local knowledge and best negotiation skills of any realtor I have dealt with for many years. Her process of locating and finding the “house you will love” is awesome. She always responds immediately and her customer caring service is outstanding. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to be treated like a customer instead of a number. I have had several real estate transactions, and always use Leisa Erickson as my realtor of “choice”. She is great!

11/12/2013 – jinc1

Leisa and her husband, Matt, were very knowledgeable, responsive, helpful with suggestions, and recommended contractors to do some minor work inside the houses and the landscaping. I would recommend using this husband/wife team for your next property purchase or sale.

10/03/2013 – zsabra

Good performance from a Pro! We live out of State. Alisha listed our house and we received 2 contracts in less than two weeks. Alisha was very efficienct and patient in helping us manuver the process very smootly. She assisted us in getting some “after the fact” permits that apparently the Realtor that we purchased from 7 years ago didn’t point that out to us. She also took full control of arranging the inspection work, follow-up repairs and all coorcdination with Contarctors. The overall process was great and we truly appreciate every thing Alisha did for us, and most specifcally the “no pressure” attitude.

09/24/2013 – user6302224

Alisha is very patient and very professional.. I will recommend her to anyone looking to buy property in Florida.
We have a four hour time difference from Florida to Alaska which sometimes made it a little difficult…but Alisha was available at any time I needed her.

08/27/2013 – usajohn61

Miss Stover was very effective in getting potential buyers in to view the home. After just a few viewings we had offers coming in, accepted one and closed at a very fair price. She kept me fully updated throughout the process and always answered or returned calls immediately. She is a very straight forward person to do business with and direct to the point on all matters involved. Thanks Alisha for getting my home sold!

07/26/2013 – user4777740

I live in New York I was looking for a vacation home in the St Pete area having no knowledge of the area and not knowing a sole. To find a local realtor I decided to look at Zillow reviews and noticed Alisha had excellent feedback so I chose her. I can’t believe my great luck! Alisha was immediately responsive and got back to me with a list of exactly what fit my criterea and I ultimately found a great place pretty quickly, all thanks to her and Robert of the Melan Group. Alisha is very responsive, reliable and knowledgeable. She helped me navigate the process and made what could have been a scary and frustrating experience very easy and rewarding! Its also worth noting that in my particular situation the seller and sellers agent were being overly difficult right up until the closing which was making me crazy mad but Alisha handled them with grace and professionalism every step of the way, it was truly admirable.

Based on my superb experience, I highly recommend Alisha Stover and the Melan Group to anyone!

07/12/2013 – user882206

Contacted Alisha through Zillow to find out about some property in an area I might be interested in. I worked with her via the phone and email for a couple weeks until I got a feel for different areas and pricing, condo vs single home etc. She was very helpful even though I am in Wisconsin. I will not hesitate to call her when I find my way south.

03/13/2013 – user24766826

I was new to St.pet and did not know the arae all that well, I actually found Alisha on Zillow, a website i have also come to really like. That said, alisha took the first phase of our meeting to simply go over the good the bad and ugly of St.Pete. This really help me and my family detail our search. Alisha had a property she located from a whole sale developer she has and it was a perfect house just need some work. Alisha set us up with a renovation and design company Trendesign, who brought the house up to date the way we wanted it.

03/09/2013 – user8375194

In working with Alisha, she was very response & helped me home hunt from out of state, IL. She was extemely organized & new the area very well. She made this stressful process a breaze. If I had a question, she had an answer. Now a happy Floridian!!!

03/03/2013 – user8837537

Alisha is a life-long Florida resident, which provides genuine understanding of the real estate market. She was exceptionally skillful in helping the out-of-town buyer navigate the short sale process. She made every effort to make our Florida dream a reality!

user6272432

Ms Stover has worked very closely with me trying to find just the right home for myself and my little fur people ! She has a winning personality and contagious smile. I’m sure she can help you with whatever your Real Estate needs are. She is reliable and energetic, and returns calls promptly.